My New Husband

If I HAD to marry a celebrity I would.  I am allowed to sleep with George Clooney if presented with the opportunity, so why not be allowed to marry- since it’s my fantasy!

I had a hard time narrowing it down, but if I HAD to marry a celebrity, I would pick from the following front runners:

1. The one who could make me laugh (and isn’t too hard on the eyes)

a notorious prankster and a tad easy on the eyes. Who doesn't love a man who is HOT and has a great sense of humor.

2. If I needed help doing my laundry…

Washboard abs and smouldering good looks...Hell, even I would fold laundry with this man.

3. If I wanted someone just to stare at me all night and day…

With those eyes, I would let him stare at me all day

He could stare at me too, and repeat lines from the most romantic movie ever, The Notebook

4. If I wanted to stare at him all day…

I would make sure his shirt was removed (and possibly his pants) before staring

This is perfect...I could look at him all day too. Easily.

5. If I wanted an extremely attractive nice guy…

He has a toothpaste ad smile, a heart of gold, and is friends with really hot guys!

6. And if I wanted a guy from my all time favorite movie…

Love movie ever! He learns Portuguese for a girl!

7. And if I am going to marry for money (and someone of a decent age and not an 80 year old magazine owner)…

Mark Cuban...not the hottest guy on the list, but rich, fun, and young.

Okay, so it’s not too hard to pick just one.  I would take any, and possibly some on this list.  At this hour of the morning, it’s hard to think outside the box about who its hot.

This posting was inspired by Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop prompt- If you HAD to marry a celebrity, who would make your list and why?

6 Responses to “My New Husband”

  1. 1 Lisa Wields Words December 15, 2011 at 9:13 am

    I wouldn’t marry a celebrity. Sleep with? Yes. Have a long term affair with?Sure. Go on a spontaneous weekend trip to an exotic location? I’m there.But marry, too much baggage and ego, even with the nice ones.

  2. 2 Melinda December 15, 2011 at 9:29 am

    Totally agree with #4–both of them!

  3. 3 John Erickson December 15, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    Wow. When I was healthy, I could think of dozens. Now, with my chronic headaches, I think the list would be fairly narrow. Kylie Minogue, though I know I’d have ZERO chance to get her. Having gone through breast cancer, she knows pain, and she is a wonderful person off-stage, from what I’ve heard (never having met her – Fooey!). Maybe not to marry, but to hang with – Michelle Rodriguez. (Oops, getting repetitive, aren’t I? ;) )
    Thanks, but I’ll stick with the wife I have now. I wouldn’t want to inflict myself on anyone else, and SHE should get to marry a celeb in payment for taking care of me the past decade-plus! :)

  4. 4 TheIdiotSpeaketh December 15, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    Mark my words…..months from now, this will be one of your most viewed posts of all-time. You’re beloved female friends will probably have this post bookmarked for frequent repeat viewings……. :)

  5. 5 El Guapo December 16, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    I got the girl of my dreams. No way a tinsel-town celeb could ever improve on that.
    God, I’m such a sap.

  6. 6 Jen {at} take2mommy December 18, 2011 at 11:17 am

    You’ve got some hotties on your list! Most of them would be on my list of celebrity husbands too, especially Clooney and the Ryans (Reynold & Gosling).
    Visiting from Mama Kat’s!

Leave a Reply

Previous Happenings

My Ramblings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 258,459 hits
Creative Commons License
The Life of Jamie by Jamie S. is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 302 other followers

