The Acne Chronicles-Day 2

I can see it. When I look slightly down (like I am while typing this) I can see my zit. It feels a little smaller, but it’s still huge and red.

I have given my best Kayla Maroni face for my zit…


Don’t be jealous of my morning beauty… T-minus 36 hours til vacation begins.

7 Responses to “The Acne Chronicles-Day 2”

  1. 1 Sunny August 16, 2012 at 10:26 am

    It looks much better. I don’t get them often but I put a hot washcloth on it to open up the pore, then clean with mild (dove) soap. Squeeze if you must but it can scar so I don’t. Then apply a cold compress. It works for me. If nothing else, the sun and sand should clear it right up. Or you won’t care cuz you’re in paradise.

    We just returned from San Diego. We stayed on the beach also, I didn’t want to leave!!!!!! It gets REALLY hot here, 110 is the average all summer. I thought I was gonna die after getting out of the car when we got home.

  2. 3 jenny August 16, 2012 at 11:04 am

    I wish that I wouldn’t have popped them when I was younger. Now they are scarred. Whats a girl to do? I love your blog.

    Here is a list of my musts and must dos for the at home fine tuning of the skin. I have the at home microdermabrasion tool. It’s magnificent. It also saves me $250 per session. I do the plum and onion recipe for my acne. I know it sounds different but a girl can never have too many ideas. I do the tooth paste dab for any pimples and of course the cool yogurt facial.

    Yey, you have a new follower now. Woot woot.Thanks girl and keep it coming. GirlPower

  3. 5 John Erickson August 16, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    Hey, here’s a thought. Paint it black, and tell people it’s your beauty mole!! (No? Well, there’s always a razor blade and a VERY steady hand…. :D )

  4. 7 mommylisa (@mommylisa) August 17, 2012 at 10:22 am

    Shades work – and I use Aveda Active oil on zits – sounds wrong, but it works SO well. Just a tip I got from the children of the inventor of the stuff. They went to my high school. :)

Leave a Reply

Previous Happenings

My Ramblings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 303 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 258,362 hits
Creative Commons License
The Life of Jamie by Jamie S. is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers

